Knowledge Base Help & Documentation:
Can I make any changes within my website when the migration process is on?
It is not recommended to make any changes until the migration process is fully completed. In case you change something on your Source site during the migration – the data will not be imported to the Target website. Should you make changes on the Target website – they will be erased.